Select Page

Academic & Holiday Calendar

Full details of term start and end dates including holidays

Autumn 2019/20

  • Staff INSET days: Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd September 2019
  • Open to pupils: Wednesday 4th September 2019
  • Close for Half Term: Thursday 24th October 2019
  • School Re-opens: Monday 4th November 2019
  • Close for Christmas: Thursday 19th December 2019

Spring 2019/20

  • School Opens: Monday 6th January 2020
  • Close for Half Term: Friday 14th February 2020
  • School Re-opens: Monday 24th February 2020
  • Close for Easter: Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer 2019/20

  • School Opens: Monday 20th April 2020
  • May Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May 2020
  • Close for Half Term: Friday 22nd May 2020
  • School Re-opens: Monday 1st June 2020
  • Close for Summer: Friday 17th July 2020

Autumn 2020/21

  • Staff INSET days: Tuesday 1st & Wednesday 2nd September 2020
  • Open to pupils: Thursday 3rd September 2020

Autumn 2020/21

Staff INSET days: Tuesday 1st & Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Open to pupils: Thursday 3rd September 2020

Close for Half Term: Friday 23rd October 2020 – 3.20pm finish

School Re-opens: Monday 2nd November 2020

Close for Christmas: Friday 18th December 2020 – 12.25pm finish

 

Spring 2020/21

School Opens: Monday 4th January 2021

Close for Half Term: Friday 12th February 2021 – 3.20pm finish

School Re-opens: Monday 22nd February 2021

Close for Easter: Thursday 1st April 2021 – 12.25pm finish

 

Summer 2020/21

School Opens: Monday 19th April 2021

May Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021

Close for Half Term: Friday 28th May 2021 – 3.20pm finish

School Re-opens: Monday 7th June 2021

Close for Summer: Friday 16th July 2021 – 12.25pm finish

 

Autumn 2021/22

Staff INSET days: Thursday 2nd & Friday 3ndr September 2021

Did You Know?

The pineapple symbolises hospitality.

When the Spanish explored South America they knew if there were pineapples skewered on spikes at the entrance to a village, they were welcome and would be safe. A tradition that later spread into Europe and North America with carved pineapples on gateposts. When our children enter our grounds they also know that they will be safe and happy in a church school environment.